Nominating Committee – Preparing for tomorrow, today.

Blog Image Nominate

Baker Elementary PTA is seeking volunteers for nominating committee.  This is a great opportunity to learn more about the inner workings of a PTA with very little time commitment.  You can help select the future leaders of PTA!

Nominating committee meets a minimum of two times, more if needed, to create a slate of potential executive committee members for the next school year.  The slate is then presented for a vote during a general session meeting.  

Please contact Naomi Rohrbaugh at by Friday, February 2nd if you would like to volunteer for nominating committee.


  • Being on the nominating committee does not prohibit you from running for an executive committee position.
  • You must be a current PTA member to sit on nominating committee or run for an executive committee position .  

Rescheduled – MLK Day and National Day of Service

Blog Image Day of Service

Baker’s Day of Service has been rescheduled for February 3rd due to the weather.

Are you looking for an opportunity to serve on MLK day?  Baker Elementary is a registered Day of Service site.  Baker Elementary needs help building an outdoor classroom and preparing garden beds for spring planting.  Work will begin at 9:00 am.   

Please contact Kimberly Hutcheson at to RSVP or learn more about the project.

Terrific Kid Award Recipients

PTA was proud to partner with Kenworth Golden Kiwanis to honor some exceptionally terrific Baker Bears at the end of 2017.   Terrific Kids are: Thoughtful, Enthusiastic, Respectful, Responsible, Inclusive, Friendly, Inquisitive and Capable!Blog Image Terrific Kids Fall

Congratulations to: Edwardo Aguado, Olivia Beach, Devyn Blocker, Traeden Brittain, Isaiah Coleman, Laila Cooper, Kelcie Crosby, Coy Delaney, Christopher Dickson, Eli Edwards, Ryan El Masri, Liam Erni, Helen Gonzalez, Esteban Guthrie, Sarah Hamilton, Caitlin Heeralal, Claire Heilmann, Nick Hughes, David Idamkue, Kendall Johnson, Ava Langill, Keegan McCaslin, Essel Mensah, Makayla Owens, Zoe Oye, Abigail Patterson, Nedavia Rasmussen, Aubrie Sanchez, Cash Stapleton, Matthew Stone, Kaelyn Thomas, Kaylee Thomas, Deanna Trujillo, Azlyn Webb, Forrest Wolfe, and Sam Xayaseng!  Keep being terrific kids.  We can’t wait to see what you do in 2018!